March 25, 2020
en ru
Obligations of importers supplying goods to territory of Russia with regard to labelling products

Adobe Stock

The Eurasian Economic Union (hereinafter referred to as the “EAEU”) is an international organization including five countries – the Russian Federation, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Armenia and Kyrgyzstan, which is intended to create a “Single Economic Space” in the former Soviet countries. Within its framework, a number of legal acts were adopted, in accordance with which the EAEU member countries agreed to ensure the safety of goods . This is to be achieved by virtue of ensuring compliance of goods and manufacturing conditions with the requirements of technical regulations (hereinafter referred to as the “TRs”) implemented on the territories of the states which are parties to the organization . Such TRs apply to goods of both national and foreign origin. The confirmation of conformity of goods with the safety requirements established by TRs shall inter alia be made by means of labelling the goods with an EAC logo.